Posting for the sake of NaBloPoMo

Posted on February 21, 2010. Filed under: Books, Musings, Science Fiction |

Today has been a really long day. I’m pretty much exhausted cause I had so much to do. However, I managed to get through, and now I’m pretty much posting because I said I’d post every day in February and I haven’t missed a day yet.

With that said, I’ll at least keep on target a little. I’ve read a bit more of Fusion Fire by Kathy Tyers tonight, and I’m a wee bit confused. That might be due to my limited sci-fi knowledge, but regardless, I’m not getting some of it.

Maybe this is why I don’t like sci-fi: it forces me to think and reason through what the author’s saying.

Either way, it’s kind of annoying. I like the series, and I’m going to finish it, but some things are harder for me to grasp than others. Maybe I’m just stupid. Or I just don’t understand some of the elements of science fiction.

And I’m currently having to babysit a puppy who is attempting to find any and all possible chew toys in my bedroom. Shoes included. Books, too. And as I have a plethora of both on and around my floor, I should probably find a toy for the dog.

Anyway, that’s my subpar post for the day! I’m just proud for getting through the concert and posting to begin with! I hope you all are doing well, and look forward to my return to regular, lengthy posts tomorrow!

-Rae-

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Posting for the sake of NaBloPoMo”

RSS Feed for The Book Wyrm Comments RSS Feed

Your filler posts are longer than mine. I only managed a paragraph per day over the weekend. I’m so tired of NaBloPoMo, though I suppose the discipline is good for me.

I’m enjoying it when I’m not scrambling for something to say. But when I am, I’m always tempted to resorting to make this into a journal of sorts, and since I don’t think I’m that exciting… LOL. It’s just not a good idea.

And I think the discipline is good for me, too. That’s part of the reason I made it one of my goals this month. It’s probably the only one besides finishing my novel I actually accomplish. Oh well.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Recent Reviews

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • NaBloPoMo Participant

  • When DO I Write?

    February 2010
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

