NaBloPoMo February 2010

Posted on January 31, 2010. Filed under: About This Blog | Tags: , , , |

Well, it’s official.

I’ve joined National Blog Posting Month for February 2010. I have a couple of goals for having done this. And then I’m also hoping it will help me in the long run as I work on my BFS list for this year as well.

My first goal for NaBloPoMo is to consistently post at least one blog a day on the subject of reading and/or writing. That’s fairly simple and in line with the contest rules, so it should be the most obvious goal.

My second goal is to make this a habit. Blogging is something I’ve wanted to do consistently for a while. I love writing, and blogging is a rather painless way to continue honing my ability while keeping it sharp. In addition, I’d like to get some followers (eventually) who actually like reading what I post in order to keep me motivated to write.

My third goal is to use any self-discipline I use in writing daily to put toward my BFS list, which I have posted on the NaNoWriMo forums. What is a BFS list, you ask?

A BFS list is a list of Big, Fun, and Scary goals for the year. The idea is similar to resolutions, but it’s more involved because you’re trying to make specific goals as opposed to just the general “I want to lose weight” ones that always end up broken by the end of the year. In addition, each goal should be big, fun, and/or scary.

My list has a lot of things on it that most likely won’t get completed within the course of the year; however, I’m hoping that I’ll finish a majority of it. I’ve broken it down month by month, and February is the month I reserved for doing NaBloPoMo. Thus, here I am.

With that said, tomorrow begins the month, and I’m looking forward to developing a system. I’m going to attempt to do a few book reviews as well as put together some writing blogs, perhaps chronicling my own attempts at the art as well as following some other people who are writing.

If you plan to read my blog, feel free to sit back and relax. I’m here to entertain. And let me know if you have any thoughts, comments or questions. Snide remarks are welcome as well, but at least give me a chance!

-Rae-

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Recent Reviews

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 21 other followers

  • NaBloPoMo Participant

  • When DO I Write?

    January 2010
    S M T W T F S
        Feb »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

